Results

Steven Perez mail: steven.perez@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:14:51 GMT
Rio 2016: IOC panel to have final say on Russian athletes' participation
The IOC says a three-person panel will have the final say on which Russian athletes can compete at the Rio Games.
George Campbell mail: george.campbell@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:43:11 GMT
Modern slavery: Theresa May vows to defeat 'evil'
Theresa May pledges to put the UK at the forefront of the fight against modern slavery and help to rid the world of the "barbaric evil".
Donald Mcdonald mail: donald.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 20:49:52 GMT
Luxury en-suite cell found in Paraguay prison
Police in Paraguay raided a drug lord's prison cell, only to find he was living a life of luxury - with a kitchen, plasma TV and a library.
Carl Simmons mail: carl.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:42:17 GMT
Turkey's President Erdogan seeks to rein in spy agency after coup
Turkey's president wants to close the nation's military academies and directly control the spy agency and the military chief of staff after a failed coup.
Kevin Jackson mail: kevin.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 20:45:23 GMT
Texas hot air balloon crash: No survivors among 16 on board
A hot air balloon carrying at least 16 people catches fire and crashes in the US state of Texas with all on board confirmed dead.
Craig Warren mail: craig.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: craig.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 02:54:04 GMT
JK Rowling praises Harry Potter fans for not sharing Cursed Child spoilers
JK Rowling praises fans for keeping the secrets of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, as the stage show opens in London after weeks of previews.
Donald Butler mail: donald.butler@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:06:59 GMT
BHS: Philip Green attacks 'kangaroo court' inquiry
Former BHS owner Sir Philip Green accuses the co-chairman of a parliamentary inquiry into the collapse of the firm of overseeing a "kangaroo court".
Sean Burns mail: sean.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:17:47 GMT
Student debts wipe out most graduate pay premiums - report
Politicians should stop using a "carrot of higher graduate earnings" to justify student debt, say campaigners.
Douglas Flores mail: douglas.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:26:28 GMT
Lost Cornish shipwreck Darlwyne 'found' after 50 years
The wreck of a pleasure cruiser which sank with 31 people onboard is though to have been found after 50 years after a BBC investigation.
Allen Phillips mail: allen.phillips@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:20:53 GMT
Nominations closing in UKIP leadership race
Nominations close later in the race to succeed Nigel Farage as UKIP leader, with the list of eligible candidates due to be announced on Tuesday.
Ryan Boyd mail: ryan.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:34:39 GMT
Game of Thrones to end after season eight in 2018
Game of Thrones - the record-breaking fantasy drama TV series - will end after its eighth season, American broadcaster HBO confirms.
Marvin Butler mail: marvin.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 21:18:12 GMT
GB bobsledder runs 100m in 9.96s
Bobsledder Joel Fearon runs the joint-third fastest time by a British male in the 100m at the English Championships.
Steven Parker mail: steven.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 19:43:12 GMT
Texas balloon crash: Aerial footage shows aftermath
A hot air balloon carrying at least 16 people catches fire and crashed in the US state of Texas, with all on board feared dead.
Nicholas Harris mail: nicholas.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 03:15:13 GMT
New Harry Potter script enchants fans
Harry Potter fans gather at bookshops across the country for the release of latest instalment in the series.
Adam Lee mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 07:19:23 GMT
Highlights of David Bowie Proms tribute
With Neil Hannon, Amanda Palmer, John Cale, Marc Almond, Paul Buchanan, Anna Calvi and the musicians' collective s t a r g a z e conducted by André de Ridder.
Allen Rivera mail: allen.rivera@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 01:13:39 GMT
New Yorkers flock to foul flower
A rare, and extremely pungent. 'corpse flower' has bloomed in New York Botanical Garden.
Marvin Crawford mail: marvin.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 10:10:55 GMT
'It fell off the back' - improbable fly-tip excuses
Fly-tipping costs councils in England and Wales more than £50m each year.
Shawn Rodriguez mail: shawn.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:39:25 GMT
CEO Secrets: Reddit boss shares three tips for success
Steve Huffman, co-founder and chief executive of Reddit, offers the business advice he wishes he had been given before he started out, for the BBC News series CEO Secrets.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 08:19:56 GMT
Lettuce towers and office block farms - is this the future?
Towers of lettuce and pak choi, or a three-storey farm in an office building - could this be the future of farming?
Lee Gonzalez mail: lee.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:02:52 GMT
Syria conflict: Aleppo humanitarian corridors disputed
Reports from the besieged Syrian city of Aleppo suggest that only a small number of people have made use of humanitarian corridors set up to allow them to leave rebel-held areas
Shawn Robinson mail: shawn.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Earl Richardson mail: earl.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:39:48 GMT
James Naughtie: Onward from US conventions
What have the conventions revealed about the two main US presidential candidates and what should we expect next?
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:41:27 GMT
Mariko Oi: Tokyo's ill-tempered election
Tokyo is preparing to vote for its next governor, one of the biggest jobs in Japan, but the campaign has been marred by insults and allegations of sexism.
Wayne Gray mail: wayne.gray@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 01:18:36 GMT
Premiers past: What now for Cameron?
What they did next - the futures of prime ministers past
Allen Washington mail: allen.washington@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:38:24 GMT
Testing times for Europe's banks
The results of European bank "stress tests" have been announced, with the aim of establishing how well the banks could cope with a new financial shock.
Vincent Ramirez mail: vincent.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:37:43 GMT
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Hinkley Point: What is it and why is it important?
Lee Turner mail: lee.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lee.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 21:49:24 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Pension 'cut', and May slavery pledge
A "secret" plan to end the triple lock on state pensions, and a pledge by the prime minister to end the "barbaric evil" of slavery are among Sunday's lead stories.
Henry Gibson mail: henry.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:45:27 GMT
Week in pictures: 23-29 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:41:52 GMT
Entertainment week
A look at some of the events over the past week, including Michael Keaton receiving a Hollywood star and the stars of Doctor Who taking a selfie.
Paul Crawford mail: paul.crawford@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 00:37:20 GMT
The beauty of the skies
A selection of some of the images shortlisted in the Insight Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2016 contest.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:48:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 22-28 July 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Gregory Gibson mail: gregory.gibson@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:34:04 GMT
Higher ground
Pictures of wild elephants fleeing a flood-hit national park in the Indian state of Assam.
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 21:24:46 GMT
Zlatan Ibrahimovic: Man Utd have "something big on the go"
Zlatan Ibrahimovic predicts a "very interesting" future after scoring on his debut in Manchester United's 5-2 win over Galatasaray.
Paul White mail: paul.white@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 22:09:16 GMT
US PGA Championship 2016: Lightning threat delays round three
The threat of lightning in New Jersey forces Saturday's third round to be abandoned at Baltusrol with the top 10 players unable to tee off.
Sean Reyes mail: sean.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 15:30:18 GMT
Challenge Cup: Warrington Wolves 56-12 Wakefield Trinity Wildcats
Warrington Wolves will face Hull FC in the Challenge Cup final after thrashing Wakefield in their last-four tie at Leigh.
Melvin Hughes mail: melvin.hughes@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:05:37 GMT
Olympian or civilian?
A clutch of celebrities have taken part in the Olympics, but gone on to find wider fame in different fields. Can you pick out which?
Alan Owens mail: alan.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:38:19 GMT
How did I do?
As Mike Lambert's daughter turns 21, he asks if his blindness affected her when growing up
Travis Kennedy mail: travis.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:41:56 GMT
Liver attack
When Allan Little began to feel ill, he knew almost immediately what it was - Lyme Disease. But getting a medical diagnosis - and treatment - took a lot longer.
George Powell mail: george.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:11:38 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "summer".
Travis Gonzalez mail: travis.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Sun, 31 Jul 2016 01:33:35 GMT
Cheesy pioneer
A new exhibition marking 300 years since the birth of canal pioneer James Brindley has opened. How did his work transform the English landscape and unlock a new era in the Industrial Revolution?
Paul Foster mail: paul.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:39:32 GMT
10 Things
The most heavy metal word in the English language and other news nuggets.
Chad Carter mail: chad.carter@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 23:15:02 GMT
Rape case
A High Court judge has said a police force was wrong not to reinstate a former detective wrongly jailed for raping a woman in 2011. His wife told BBC News how her family won a five-year, £150,000 battle to clear his name.
Paul Mcdonald mail: paul.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 00:55:37 GMT
#WhatIt'sReallyLike
Young women with type 1 diabetes talk about the misunderstanding around the disease.
Johnny Morales mail: johnny.morales@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:01:27 GMT
Under scrutiny
The media more often focuses on what women wear and their family status, but does that hurt the public's perception of their leadership?
more