Results

Harry Warren mail: harry.warren@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
How New Zealand Became A Billionaires' Paradise
Gearing up for potential catastrophe, billionaires are looking for out-of-the-way places to ride out the storm — and many of them have settled on rural New Zealand.
Steven Turner mail: steven.turner@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Need something to read? We collect all the best longform writing on the internet right here.
Kenneth Marshall mail: kenneth.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:41:28 +0000
'Iron Fist' Proves Marvel Is Obsessed With Rich White Men — And It’s Ruining Their Superheroes
There's only so much you can say, and only so much anyone wants to hear, about billionaire white guys and their destinies.
Anthony Harrison mail: anthony.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: anthony.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
The Mattress Industry Doesn't Want You To Learn These 3 Secrets (So Here They Are)
Here’s the deal, most mattress retailers charge you 6-12x their manufacturing costs, plus you have to deal with a cheesy salesman pressuring you to buy. Cue Lull, the smarter way to buy a mattress — online with free shipping to your doorstep and a 100-night trial.
Mark Robinson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:18:09 +0000
The Best Thing You'll Watch Today Is A Bunch Of High Schoolers Badly Missing Dunks
​Good dunks are fun to watch. Terrible, rejected-by-the-rim dunks are even better. And they're best when paired with an audio dub of a guy laughing himself to tears. Enjoy.
Arthur Peterson mail: arthur.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:44:57 +0000
Stop Blaming Brown Recluse Spiders For Your Horrifying Flesh Wounds
Take comfort, there are plenty of other things that can cause rotting skin lesions.
George Watson mail: george.watson@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 15:44:57 +0000
Poop May Be The Key To Studying The Most Elusive Animals on Earth
The secrets of the animal kingdom just might be hidden within piles of animal crap.
Bruce Owens mail: bruce.owens@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:55:28 +0000
How Do Fiber Optics Actually Work?
Giant fiber optic cables are responsible for the internet we know and love. So how do these meme-delivering wonders actually do what they do?
Jeffery Butler mail: jeffery.butler@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
Her Father Championed Jewish Refugees, Now She Finances The Anti-Muslim Refugee Movement
Nina Rosenwald is underwriting the push to keep Muslims fleeing violence in the Middle East from entering the Western world. Her father was a great humanitarian.
Brandon Mitchell mail: brandon.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 14:41:28 +0000
How Mouthwash Could Make You Run Faster
Gargle, spit, gargle, spit.
Jeffery Jordan mail: jeffery.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:17:29 +0000
Refining Precious Metals From Old Dental Fillings
Though the actual amount of palladium and gold he is able to extract is fairly low, it's enough for him to turn a profit... should we get into the world of dental fillings for some extra cash?
Nicholas Reynolds mail: nicholas.reynolds@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
Mods Helped Me Make Myself In The 'Sims 4'
The tools for building out bodies and faces has never been better than in The Sims 4, but there are still problems.
Antonio Gordon mail: antonio.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
Want To Ward Off Mosquitoes? Candles And Bracelets Are Worthless
In test of eleven products, a fogger and DEET worked, herbs and citronella didn’t.
Sean Harrison mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 17:49:09 +0000
Rebuilding The Soviet Union's 'Flying Tank'
Some 36,000 single-engine Sturmoviks were built — the greatest number of any military aircraft in history — but only a dozen survive.
Jesse Rodriguez mail: jesse.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 22:12:47 +0000
How Weird Al Eclipsed (Almost) Every Star He Ever Parodied
After nearly 40 years, the accordion-playing nerd has become a legend in his own right.
Daniel Foster mail: daniel.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 13:39:47 +0000
What A Day Without Immigrants Looked Like To The Restaurant Industry
The strike was intended to hit all businesses, but the restaurant industry — where immigrants make up nearly a quarter of the national workforce — seemed most affected.
Chris Powell mail: chris.powell@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:35:56 +0000
Get 60% Off A Lifetime Of Unlimited Data Backup
IDrive makes sure your digital life is safe, backed up and secured with 256-bit AES encryption for up to five devices.
Mark West mail: mark.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:53:15 +0000
These Photos Of Rollerbladers Show The True Heart And Soul Of '90s Williamsburg
Before the fancy restaurants, they skated hardcore.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 17:49:09 +0000
No CEO: The Swedish Company Where Nobody Is In Charge
Software consulting firm Crisp holds four-day meetings for all staff two to three times a year. They are used to making decisions on issues that affect everyone, such as an office move, but workers are encouraged to make decisions themselves at other times.
Earl Powell mail: earl.powell@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:24:41 +0000
Undersea Face-Off Between An Octopus And A Crab Ends... Unexpectedly
Not to spoil things, but — neither one really wins. One does lose, though.
Kevin Flores mail: kevin.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 22:12:47 +0000
A 17th-Century French Couple Traded Hearts Before Being Buried
It took some savvy science and good-old-fashioned grave-digging to uncover this romantic gesture.
Lee Ellis mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 22:12:47 +0000
The Subreddit That’s Bringing 'Bro' Back To Its Brotherly Roots
On r/HumansBeingBros, “bro” has a positive connotation
Gregory Mason mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:09:51 +0000
Audi's Four Rings, Explained
Each ring represents a different carmaker that eventually merged to join the Audi family.
Melvin Foster mail: melvin.foster@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:36:03 +0000
Michael Flynn, General Chaos
What the removal of Flynn as the national-security adviser reveals about Donald Trump’s White House.
Melvin Ramirez mail: melvin.ramirez@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:36:03 +0000
A Look At The Telescopes Of The Future, And What We Will See Through Them
James Webb is only the beginning.
Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:55:28 +0000
An Excellent Piano Cover Of 'Gangsta's Paradise'
We're glad to see a resurgence of this oft-forgotten gem of the mid-90s.
Nicholas Patterson mail: nicholas.patterson@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
All The Celebrities Who Have Offered To Play Trump Administration Members On 'SNL'
Melissa McCarthy has been widely celebrated for her hilarious portrayal of White House press secretary Sean Spicer on the last two episodes of "SNL". Now, actors and actresses are coming out of the woodwork with offers to play various members of Trump's administration.
Jason Hughes mail: jason.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 22:12:47 +0000
Study Links Cancer To Living Within A Mile Of Oil Wells
More than 15 million Americans now reside that close to such developments.
Wayne Morales mail: wayne.morales@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 02 Feb 2017 12:14:05 +0000
What Would Happen If You Never Got Up From Your Seat?
We’ve all had days where we fall into the couch and want to never get up. But what would happen if you actually just did that? The answer is you would die.
Kyle Gray mail: kyle.gray@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 26 Jan 2017 13:13:56 +0000
What Would Happen If You Never Took Your Earbuds Out?
This is What Would Happen If, a close examination of mundane hypothetical situations. Each week, we look at something that you could do but probably never would, and take it to its logical endpoint. This week: What would happen if you never took out your earbuds?
Patrick Harrison mail: patrick.harrison@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:31:34 +0000
What Would Happen If You Just Dumped A Whole Bottle Of Detergent Into The Washing Machine?
Chances are you're probably using too much detergent. But what if you really used way too much detergent? Like, a whole bottle's worth of way too much detergent. Well, we hope you love suds.
Shawn Crawford mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:17:29 +0000
Chelsea's David Luiz Comes Out Of Nowhere To Tackle And Pin A TV Reporter
Say what you want about soccer players being soft, but that reporter did not look like he was flopping.
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Is (Inadvertently) Making A Great Argument For Breaking Up Facebook
Zuck finally grapples with the power of his creation.
Bruce Cole mail: bruce.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:28:14 +0000
We Had No Idea Preying Mantises Had Nests But, Oh Boy, Do They
Maybe we're just really behind on our preying mantis knowledge, but the fact that these creepy insects lay massive egg sacs is new to us.
Brandon Foster mail: brandon.foster@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:37 +0000
Chinese Power Companies Are Using Flame-Throwing Drones To Keep Wires Clean
What happens when your power lines get all kinds of trash hanging from them and it’s not safe to send up a human? In Xiangyang, China, you send in the drones. Specifically, the drones that shoot fire.
Craig Gonzales mail: craig.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:09:51 +0000
We've Finally Found Someone Better At The Treadmill Than OK Go
Our impulse is to say this guy is trying far too hard to look impressive while working out, but we are indeed impressed, so... we're just gonna go ahead and cut him some slack.
Allen Rivera mail: allen.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:07:36 +0000
The Rise Of Canada Goose’s Hollywood-Friendly Coats
The company, which is currently worth around three hundred million dollars and is about to announce an I.P.O., which could raise its value to more than two billion dollars, trickled into the mainstream, like most luxury brands do, with cameo appearances
Sean Gordon mail: sean.gordon@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 20:49:08 +0000
When You're Cruising Down The Highway And Then, Suddenly, Goose
Hell yeah, high-performance super goose.
Chris Flores mail: chris.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 18 Feb 2017 15:36:03 +0000
Border Patrol Can Search Your Cell Phone Whenever They Feel Like It
"I've now compromised the privacy of my friends, and family, colleagues, contacts—anyone whose digital life kind of touched my phone."
Fred Roberts mail: fred.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:00:42 +0000
High School Basketball Player Shows Off His Dance Moves In The Middle Of A Game, Gets A Technical Foul
In our opinion, the technical was 100 percent worth it.
more